Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Graham Annesley the Comedian

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    Originally posted by The Skeez View Post
    Marsters try was ok by me. Looked good live.

    As Joey says, “rugby league is not played in slow motion”
    Oh yes it is!
    Nearly every try WE score is reviewed in slow motion from every possible angle...multiple times.
    I say it wasn't a try....his hand was at the side of the ball, no downward pressure.

    Comment


    • #17
      Originally posted by The Skeez View Post
      Marsters try was ok by me. Looked good live.

      As Joey says, “rugby league is not played in slow motion”
      i think it looked less a try in normal motion.....you can see by Marsters reacton he thought he stuffed it up

      Comment


      • #18
        Marsters knocked on for mine and the litmus test is if Marsters was wearing a Roosters jersey and the try was denied - no problem, as it looked like a knock at any speed.

        They single out Joey's foot going into touch for a split second as a clear-cut error, but have a long look at marsters "scoring" a try and find nothing wrong. Then they deny Maumalo. I though the bunker was going to bring consistency. LOL, what a joke that's turned out to be in reality.
        "The price of freedom is eternal vigilance."

        Thomas Jefferson

        Comment


        • #19
          Originally posted by The Skeez View Post

          I was sitting 20 metres from that, albeit on the second level and directly in-line, and it was clear from there his foot touched the line.
          It didn't actually touch the line because he was well over it!

          Born and bred in the eastern suburbs.

          Comment


          • #20
            Originally posted by Tommy Smith View Post
            And one day later Maumalo was considered to have lost the ball!

            Look at the picture. The mind boggles!
            I am not saying the decision was right or wrong. I am just pointing out that the argument was not about downward pressure. It was that he lost control of the ball before grounding. The new rule about needing to regain control with both hands once you have lost control.
            Last edited by dice; 07-09-2019, 11:49 AM.

            Comment

            Working...
            X