The first try was dodgy enough. As for Burgess, there is no way he had control and in any case never grounded it. Don't try and tell me the game officials weren't trying to stop the viewers switching channels because the evil privileged roosters were about to hand the pride of the league their arses.
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Souffs 12 points
Collapse
X
-
Both souffs tries were dodgy in my ignorant biased view. If I apply the litmus test of hypothesising how I'd feel if they were Roosters players in the same position, I'd think they were gifts if granted. I got the distinct impression that the ref was doing what he could to keep souffs in the game."The price of freedom is eternal vigilance."
Thomas Jefferson
-
Originally posted by player 1 View PostThe first try was dodgy enough. As for Burgess, there is no way he had control and in any case never grounded it. Don't try and tell me the game officials weren't trying to stop the viewers switching channels because the evil privileged roosters were about to hand the pride of the league their arses.
Comment
-
Originally posted by player 1 View PostThe first try was dodgy enough. As for Burgess, there is no way he had control and in any case never grounded it. Don't try and tell me the game officials weren't trying to stop the viewers switching channels because the evil privileged roosters were about to hand the pride of the league their arses.
- The ref called 'try' on both so his position was that if there was no evidence, they were gonna get the try.
- There was VERY good footage of both, making it clear that there was not only no downwards pressure... there was no control and a loose, 1-handed carry.
- We lost a game because Keary's wasn't counted. These two being counted just shytes in our face.
- The 'YEEEEAH' followed by an arm pump was clearly orchestrated... like Wayne's said 'SELL YOUR TRIES!!! HAVE NO DOUBT!!' It was as fake as Gagai's dive and basically said to me 'they know they fukked up but have been told to sell the try in such situations'.
- At a crucial moment of the game the ref put Radley on report for nothing (giving Souffs a free, overly milked penalty rather than the beating that they received) and then they tried to give Souffs free ball by letting them kick the ball outta JWH's hands after a tackle.
- There's no reprimand for the ref or the bunker. All this will just go under the bridge with no review of how it happened...Last edited by ism22; 05-30-2020, 07:37 PM.
Comment
-
for mine i'm not sure if there was downward pressure. but i'm not sure there wasn't either.
but i think they should give the ref the option of saying he has nfi. he could hold his hands over his eyes to signal it, the scoreboard could flash nfi. sometimes the video ref has a better view but isn't completely sure so can't overrule a ref who is just guessing.
Comment
-
Before the burgess try there was a forward pass and the touchie on the far end was thinking if to call it or not and ended up not calling it. It also came at the back of a penalty which was dubious. Both their tries came of penalties. It’s how they roll!
- 1 like
Comment
-
regardless of whether they were disallowed, they should not have crossed our line.
I don't think we were on 100% but we still showed how much better we are than an ordinary souffs team that won't get much betterThe Internet is a place for posting silly things
Try and be serious and you will look stupid
sigpic
- 1 like
Comment
-
Originally posted by zac View Postfor mine i'm not sure if there was downward pressure. but i'm not sure there wasn't either.
but i think they should give the ref the option of saying he has nfi. he could hold his hands over his eyes to signal it, the scoreboard could flash nfi. sometimes the video ref has a better view but isn't completely sure so can't overrule a ref who is just guessing.
Murrary:- Lost the ball so didn't place the ball on the ground with hand or hands, wrist or forearm.
- Failed at 'A' so 'B' of grounding was irrelevant.
- Didn't regain possession before the ball touched the ground or another player (take your pick) - correct ruling is knock-on.
- Lost the ball and put the back of his hand between the ball and the ground, so never placed it on the ground with hand/wrist/forearm.
- Failed at 'A' so 'B' of grounding was irrelevant.
- Further, had no reasonable influence on the ball as he banged his hand on the ground instead of the ball (and dropped it while doing so).
- Didn't regain possession before the ball touched the ground - correct ruling is knock-on.
Scoring a Try
A try is scored when:
a A player first grounds the ball in his opponents in goal
b Opposing players simultaneously grounds the ball in the in goal area
c A tackled player’s momentum carries him into the opponents in goal where he grounds the ball.
Grounding
Grounding the Ball includes:
a Placing the ball on the ground with hand or hands, wrist or forearm
b Exerting a downward pressure on the ball in contact with the ground
c Dropping on the ball and covering it with the front part of the body above the waist and below the neck.
A player who has had possession or touches/touched the ball and knocks the ball forward must regain possession (catch, hold or grip) prior to the ball hitting the ground, another player, goal post or cross bar. For the ball to be deemed grounded, pressure must be applied by the player’s fingers, hand, wrist, forearm or torso so as to create a reasonable influence on the plane of the ball including the spin, rotation, momentum or bounce.
Comment
-
Originally posted by ism22 View Post
So with reference to what's below, I reckon...
Murrary:- Lost the ball so didn't place the ball on the ground with hand or hands, wrist or forearm.
- Failed at 'A' so 'B' of grounding was irrelevant.
- Didn't regain possession before the ball touched the ground or another player (take your pick) - correct ruling is knock-on.
- Lost the ball and put the back of his hand between the ball and the ground, so never placed it on the ground with hand/wrist/forearm.
- Failed at 'A' so 'B' of grounding was irrelevant.
- Further, had no reasonable influence on the ball as he banged his hand on the ground instead of the ball (and dropped it while doing so).
- Didn't regain possession before the ball touched the ground - correct ruling is knock-on.
Comment
Comment