Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did anyone else notice this?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Did anyone else notice this?

    Just before our first try Keary went into touch... im not complaining that it wasnt noticed by the refs but im just shocked no one really mentioned it.. i was sitting there cringing just waiting for gus to bring it up but they never did.... and it was so clear lol... if you didnt see it here it is https://youtu.be/7lKr5GtOc0A?t=409
    My Roosters Channel - youtube.com/IRoostermanI
    My Gaming Channel - youtube.com/xIVERTiiGOIx

  • #2
    You are allowed to go in to touch when regaining your feet after a tackle is complete.

    Comment


    • #3
      You're allowed to be in touch once the tackle is complete and you're in the process of getting up to play the ball.

      It's an unusual rule that I can only recall being invoked half a dozen times in my days of watching league.

      As such, on the very rare occasion that it comes in to play it catches a lot of people out as they're not aware.

      Paul Crawley the noob journalist tweeted about it, abusing the touchies as hopeless; only to have to recant in embarrassment.
      Last edited by Tommy Smith; 03-25-2017, 01:44 PM.

      Comment


      • #4
        On Fox the commentator said it was ok as he was rising to his feet to play the ball. In other words the play was dead. I thought it was weird too.
        Red, White and Bluesters!!!

        Comment


        • #5
          Everyone noticed but the commentators explained it well, from both networks. Souths fans are still crying about that... let em!

          My main concern was the forward pass Mitchell to Toupo for the last try. I haven't see it properly again. Either way it's happened twice and we got away with it. Let's hope they get it out of their game cause next time it could be really costly.
          Last edited by ROC181; 03-25-2017, 01:45 PM.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by Rooster_6 View Post
            You are allowed to go in to touch when regaining your feet after a tackle is complete.
            Really??? wow i never knew that! thanks mate... you learn something new everyday
            My Roosters Channel - youtube.com/IRoostermanI
            My Gaming Channel - youtube.com/xIVERTiiGOIx

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by Serenader View Post
              On Fox the commentator said it was ok as he was rising to his feet to play the ball. In other words the play was dead. I thought it was weird too.
              Weird rule given their zero tolerance of people fumbling the ball around after a hard knock. I sorta feel that the player should be 'out of play' until they play the ball if that makes sense?

              I forget who, but somebody bobbed the ball while standing up because an opposition player gave them a bit of a shunt before they played the ball and I was like 'whaaaaa?!? Just play on guys...'

              Comment


              • #8
                Yep very strange, has it always been like that or something recently changed? If you are out you are out, stupid rule, I guess that explains when Morris was over the sideline in the 2010 grand final though.

                Comment


                • #9
                  the foot of the player in the ruck can stand on the line. the dummy half cant
                  1911 1912 1913 1923 1935 1936 1937 1940 1945 1974 1975 2002 2013 2018 2019 2020

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    It's a stupid rule too they changed it a few years ago i think

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X