Football/soccer World Cup

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Football/soccer World Cup

Have a little interest in Sydney FC & keep an eye on the EPL mainly Tottenham Hot Spurs but I am only a novice of the game.
    I have watched both the Aussie games but no other games. Ive got more interest in what the Pommie hooligan supporters are up to.
    A few things that got my interest was the magnificent stadiums that Australia has played there games in the nice sunny days in Russia & Australia being 1 world class striker short (someone like Harry Kane) of being able to beat teams like France & Denmark.
    Its the world game & a massive global sport but it is floored because of the culture of diving.
    Anyway Ive got no idea who will win it but I can tell you Australia wont win it.
    "Originally posted by Elvis Rooster"
    So while most of us were getting excited about the start of the season our resident Junkie Jim the Jailbird, the guy who would like to break into your house and steal your tv and toaster, Mickey Lane is at it again. Here is his latest beauty.
    ​"Do you want white or wholemeal toast?"
    I tell you guys this is one sick son of a bitch;

the diving is something that puts me right off, i never went down in a rugby or league game unless i was genuinely hurt or needed stitches or staples to continue! never went down to gain a penalty or advantage, something the current roosters teal strongly adheres too, yesterday i watched that big lump from Cronulla go down to slow the game for his team in defense, i thought both teams were supposed to be warriors? shows how much of a sooky babe warrior fifita is!

Comment

The professional soccer players are very fit and skilful but are Nancyboy fairies in toughness compared to the average NRL player but park soccer players are way tougher, says Roostafarian....

But I enjoy the spectacle and skill of the World Cup Finals.

My smokey bet is Belgium but I would like to see Uraguay win it......